Letter Q

by Nyrobi (7th Grade)

I am the letter Q
I’m close to an O, that perfect round O
But there’s always something sticking out
Always in my way
I can’t roll cause I will stop, but I will always try
Imperfect but different
You won’t see me all the time
I tend to be a loner
I’m not the popular type
I will always have a little u behind me
Even if the u is small I can’t go without it
I try to sneak my way on the page of the computer without that little u but a red line appears and never works out
I’m the letter that sits quietly next to W on the keyboard
If you did not notice me
I’m mostly found in small words that barely come up in a conversation
But sometimes are found in big complicated words that seems too wrong to think about
If the Q was absent in the alphabet it might be missed
Q…where’s that Q
Quiet, Quick, Queen
But I’ll tell you one thing, I’m not a letter that’s found at every corner
But I am no lower case
I am truly a capital letter Q

 

letterQ

Leave a comment